Committee to Monitor Adherence to the Code of Conduct

The IQAC of Golaghat Commerce College, acts as a quality ensuring and testing body that undertakes/ supervises all the measures for value enhancement in the institution. It also exercises oversight and monitors the functioning of the various committees concerned with matters of discipline, ethics, and codes of conduct. The various committees that help in implementing the code of conduct among students are:

- **❖** Anti-Ragging Committee
- Grievance Redressal Committee
- Internal Complaints Committee
- * Research and Development Cell
- Library Monitoring Committee
- Student's Union

The IQAC monitors the Code of Conduct for Teaching and Non-teaching Staff and reviews it from time to time.

Composition of IQAC



GOLAGHAT COMMERCE COLLEGE

Jyoti Nagar, Golaghat, Assam, Pin -785621

Dr. Utpal Sarma
M.Sc., Ph. D.
Principal



© 03774 285065(O) Mob.: 94359 35234

Email: utpalsarmagic@rediffmail.com pcomm_glt@bsnl.in principalgcc1972@gmail.com

No. acy19A401/2021

Date 06/01/2021

Composition of the IQAC (2020-21)

The existing members of IQAC consist of the following:

- 1. Chairperson: Dr. Utpal Sarma (Principal of the College)
- 2. Teachers to represent all levels:
 - i. Dr. Prodip Borthakur
 - ii. Mr. Bhaskar Kakati
 - iii. Mr. Biswajyoti Doley
 - iv. Dr. Rinki Das
 - v. Mr. Manash Pratim Sarmah
 - vi. Ms. Himadri Gogoi
 - vii. Mr. Harmeet Singh
 - viii. Mr. Shankar Jyoti Doley
- 3. Member from the management: Dr. Bipul Bhuyan (Principal, HPB Girls' College)
- 4. Senior administrative officers:
 - (i) Dr. Putul Saikia (Principal, D.R. College, Golaghat)
 - (ii) Dr. Ranjit Bordoloi (Principal, DKD College, Dergaon, Golaghat)
- 5. One nominee each from local society, Students and Alumni:
 - (i) Dr. Sovarani Sarmah (Member of local society, Ex-Principal, Joya Gogoi College, Golaghat)
 - (ii) Mr. Debashis Saha (Student nominee, Ex-General Secretary)
 - (iii) Mr. Biswajit Agarwala (Student nominee, General Secretary of the College)
 - (iv) Mr. Amrit Hazarika (Alumni, Ex-Branch Manager, Assam Gramin Vikash Bank)
- 6. One nominee each from Employers/Industrialists/Stakeholders:
 - (i) Mr. Sunil Jalan (An Employer)
 - (ii) Mr. Manoj Jalan (An Industrialist)
 - (iii) Mr. Chandan Kumar Bailung (Stakeholder, Guardian Nominee)
- 7. The coordinator of IQAC:
 - Dr. Pranjal Pratim Dutta (Department of Accountancy)

Principal, Golaghat Commerce College Golaghat, Assam

Composition of Other Relevant Committees

	Research and Development Cell		
Sl.no	Name	Designation	
1.	Dr. Pranjal Pratim Dutta	Convener	
2.	Mrs. Moonmoni Baruah	Member	
3.	Mrs. Rimarekha Buragohain	Member	
4.	Mr. Bhaskar Kakati	Member	
5.	Dr. Dipali Gogoi	Member	
6.	Ms. Himadri Gogoi	Member	
7.	Ms. Swadhinata Gogoi	Member	
8.	Mr. Shankar Jyoti Doley	Member	
9.	Dr. Prodip Borah	Member	

Internal Complaint Committee		
Sl.no	Name	Designation
1.	Mrs. Anamika Haarika (Vice-Principal)	Convener
2.	Mr. Rajesh Jaiswal	Member
3.	Dr. Biman Arandhara	Member
4.	Dr. Karabi Devi	Member
5.	Mr. Manash Protim Sarma	Member
6.	Mrs. Nayanmoni Doley	Member
7.	Simpi Bora (B.A. 2 nd Semester)	Member
8.	Ajay Sharma (B.Com 2 nd Semester)	Member

Anti-Ragging Committee		
Sl.no	Name	Designation
1.	Principal	Chairperson
2.	Mrs. Nandini Baruah	Convener
3.	Mr. Pronab Pathori	Faculty Member
4.	Mrs. Sarmila Dutta Tamuli	Faculty Member
5.	Dr. Karabi Devi	Faculty Member
6.	Mr. Sasanka Saikia	Faculty Member
7.	Ms. Reema Baruah	Faculty Member
8.	Dr. Rinki Das	Faculty Member
9.	Ms. Sonashree Das	Faculty Member
10.	Dr. Papari Nayak	Faculty Member
11.	Mr. Amrit Nagori	Representative of Local Media (Member)
12.	Ms. Nayanmoni Doley	Representative of Non-teaching Staff (Member)
13.	Mr. Kula Bora	Representative of Parents (Member)
14.	Nilanjan Singha	Student Representative (Member)
15.	Ruprekha Saikia	Student Representative (Member)

Library Monitoring Committee		
Sl.no	Name	Designation
1.	Co-ordinator IQAC	Convener
2.	Dr. Jibanjyoti Kakoti	Member
3.	Mr. Rajesh Jaiswal	Member
4.	Dr. Nabami Gogoi	Member
5.	Mr. Arindam Bora	Member
6.	Mrs. Nandini Baruah	Member
7.	Ms. Himadri Gogoi	Member
8.	Mr. Shankar Jyoti Doley	Member
9.	Ms. Maloti Bangthai	Member

10.	Nilanjan Singha (student union)	Member
11.	Anushwari Maheshwari (B.com 4 th Semester)	Member

Grievance Redressal Cell			
Sl.no	Name	Designation	
1.	Mrs. Anamika Hazarika (Vice-Principal)	Convener	
2.	Mrs. Neetima Sarmah	Member	
3.	Mr. Dibeyndu Palit	Member	
4.	Dr. Junti Duarah	Member	
5.	Mr. Manash Pratim Sarmah	Member	
6.	Dr. Rinki Das	Member	
7.	Mrs. Hamin Sultana	Member	
8.	Mr. Manash Pratim Hazarika	Member	
9.	Mr. Ankur Bora	Member	
10.	Basab Gogoi (student union)	Member	
11.	Silpa Dam (student union)	Member	
Advisory Board			
1.	Vice-Principal	Member	
2.	Dr. Jiban Jyoti Kakoti	Member	
3.	Mr. Arindam Bora	Member	
4.	Mrs. Meghali Saikia	Member	
5.	Dr. Chinzakhum Vaiphei	Member	



Principal
Golaghat Commerce College
Golaghat, Assam, India